Author Topic: "SUCCESS" STORIES  (Read 14390 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
"SUCCESS" STORIES
« Reply #60 on: December 07, 2004, 08:14:00 PM »
Hidden Lake is preety gay. Never send ur kids there its horrible
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
"SUCCESS" STORIES
« Reply #61 on: December 09, 2004, 07:15:00 PM »
Just because these kids are not fixed, doesn't mean that RTC's don't work or are inherently bad. It makes me very angry to hear all of you guys say these things. I graduated from a RTC almost 2 years ago, and while I still struggle, I have continued to use the lessons that I learned in my everyday life. Going to a RTC did save my life. I know that many of you will claim that I am brainwashed or whatever, but the truth is, I am a happy person who learned how to be functional because of my RTC. The fact that former residents have relapsed is 1. NORMAL! 2. not the fault of the RTC. Granted, I can't speak for every RTC out there, but neither can all of you. and to claim that all are bad and destructive is b.s. and I hope that you all can realize that.

Offline Nihilanthic

• View Profile
"SUCCESS" STORIES
« Reply #62 on: December 09, 2004, 10:37:00 PM »
Did you get ACTUAL THERAPY, or were you just locked in, secluded, abused, and broken emotionally and mentally to be forced into obedience?

If you got ACUTAL THERAPY, great. If you were just yelled at, locked up, restrained, fed shit, shoved in bullshit seminars and kept from the world to force your obedience... sorry to hear it.

Thats not saving anyone, its just breaking children. A LOT of these places do that. The only specifics I've heard about ANY PROGRAM YET, has been from people with bad things to say. If the GOOD programs had SPECIFICS and weren't so fucking secretive like the damned skunk works or Guantanamo Bay, we'd all shut up. Go ask deborah (I think) about "sunshine".