Author Topic: anonymity on this board  (Read 19666 times)

Offline Lars

• View Profile
anonymity on this board
« on: April 06, 2006, 09:36:00 AM »
I haven't posted here in a while, but I thought I'd point something out to the Hyde folks who keep telling people to disclose their real names.

In this day and age, prospective employers often google potential employees to see if they've been posting on the internet in blogs or discussion boards.  Guess what?  Even successful graduates of Hyde may not want to associate ourselves with the place.  I'm a successful graduate, but I've achieved success in spite of Hyde, not because of it.  The place is an embarrassment to me.  Also, when the school figured out who I was, they actually contacted me and later mentioned it to my parents in a fundraising appeal.  Hyde does not respect anyone's privacy and I don't want anything to do with the place.  Forunately, in my profession (law) and most others, nobody cares what you did in high school.  Still, I'd rather not have my name associated with the place.  So to all the jerks trying to get people to out themselves, get a clue.  Life is not a Hyde seminar.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
anonymity on this board
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2006, 10:34:00 AM »
On 2006-04-06 06:36:00, Lars wrote:

"I haven't posted here in a while, but I thought I'd point something out to the Hyde folks who keep telling people to disclose their real names.