Author Topic: Hello  (Read 4034 times)

Offline Dantari

• View Profile
Hello
« on: August 14, 2004, 07:36:00 AM »
Hello I saw this link and just thought I'd browse a bit, cant resist posting a message.

I came to the Seed thru the Tropical Park location at age 19 in 1973.  I was ordered through the Dade County court system.....  or else go to Raiford for 5-10 years for a conviction on sale and possession charges.  
   After having graduated my program and stayed in touch for many years.  Yes I remember all of the people whose names I have seen mentioned, John U, Suzie, Pam, Nick, and all of the others. And I its kinda funny but I was a trucker too,  and yes I remember even the Mother Trucker haha.
   I remember the singing and the baseball games out back of SR 84 and the football on Dania beach.

Anyway Im doing quite well in my life, Ive been almost 30 years with the same company and have climbed the ranks.  Youll never hear me say an unkind word about the Seed or any of its people, because they did me right.  At age 19 I had no skills and my only aspirations were to live on a commune somewhere and shoot darvons. :sad:

Thanks for hosting the website Greg, and I hope you dont mind my posting a differing opinion than what seems to be the norm here.

[email protected] if ya dont have an axe to grind.

Best of luck to all of you.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline GregFL

• View Profile
Hello
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2004, 11:48:00 AM »
Hello,and welcome. And your thoughts are encouraged. Even the home page says we encourage all opinions.

For some reason, there is a culture of having to pick a side. My vision for this website has always been something a bit different.

You are very welcome here, and I would love to hear your stories. Thank you for your kind words.