Author Topic: We are not alone!  (Read 17866 times)

Offline Carmel

• View Profile
We are not alone!
« Reply #45 on: June 01, 2004, 10:38:00 AM »
I am not an expert on flares...but, I recall the Pheonix lights.  Someone please educate me if I seem dense, but....how is it that flares are launched and remain lit and airborne at a fixed height, pattern, and location for an hour or more?  Is this new top-secret military flare technology?

I am not opposed to the explaination of flares...but, come on people...sometimes these "natural explainations" tend to push the boundaries of incredulity more than the idea of UFOs and aliens.

PS Greg...a key point here is that although yes, they determined that the light was being duplicated by the camera reflection...they still dont offer any solid explaination other than opinion of what the original three lights were a product of.  Even though this is a skeptics point of view, it is not a shred more credible than the loonie toonies point of view.  Just because they examined the EVIDENCE, doesnt mean that their conclusion is any more accurate.  To me its a choice between two equally outrageous offerings...call it Aliens, or call it flares equipped with artificial intelligence.  When it comes down to it, its whatever makes you more comfortable to say.  I personally would feel like an asshole saing it was flares.   [ This Message was edited by: Carmel on 2004-06-01 07:48 ]
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »
...hands went up and people hit the floor, he wasted two kids that ran for the door....."
-Beastie Boys, Paul Revere

Offline GregFL

• View Profile
We are not alone!
« Reply #46 on: June 01, 2004, 11:50:00 AM »