Author Topic: CEDU- propheets  (Read 7325 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
CEDU- propheets
« on: March 14, 2004, 05:43:00 AM »
hello :wink:

i have been searching all night, but have not come across much information.

i finally emerged from the cedu think tank when i graduated from boulder creek acadamy in '97. (also had the priveledge of a few stays at ascent and ibhi). unfortunately, over six years later, i still have nightmares in which i vividly relive the sensation of being trapped within an "emotional growth" program.

i came online tonight because i am repeatedly bothered by not only the things that i do remember-- but also those that i cannot.
counselors alsways encouraged us to write all about our propheet experiences immediatly following them- and now i wish i had listened.

i came online searching for info on the propheets and came across this forum...and the words of others who have endured cedu's twisted interpretation of therapy.

if anyone knows of websites or other forums...or just wants to discuss or share memories, please email me---- [email protected]
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline shanlea

• View Profile
CEDU- propheets
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2004, 02:29:00 AM »
Who thought that synanon type therapy and the abuse and confrontation of CEDU would be effective?  When staff members heard all that, didn't it scare them off? Didn't people know you don't teat kids the same with verbal abuse.  The stuff taht kills me is that I never had a rap brrage directed at me that had any basis in truth (no, I'm not in denial.  Staff decided what the truth was and went with it) I was just a deeply insecure, profoundly hearing impaired student who was lonely and violated and sleep deprived and low achiever prior to CEDU.  I wasn't a bad kid or a liar to my folks or a druggie. I neede help building myself up not tearing myself down, being treated like I'm on quarantine.