Author Topic: worried  (Read 20611 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
worried
« Reply #165 on: January 15, 2007, 12:40:53 PM »
Well, I'm glad he's going to be shedding some light on the situation, but he's dead wrong on the "concept" of HLA.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Anonymouse

• View Profile
the truth
« Reply #166 on: February 07, 2007, 07:42:48 AM »
I graduated the program and all it did was waste 22 months of my life and get me further behind than ahead. I learned nothing. Ive been on restrictions for about 1/4 to 1/3 of my time there. Some staff are ok but if they want to keep there job they must bassically fill a quota of write ups. It makes no sense to send a kid there. Its just a huge waste of money.

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
worried
« Reply #167 on: February 07, 2007, 08:32:52 AM »
Maybe your situation was different or you just had sadistic counselor, but I can assure you that there is no "quota" for write ups.  Most counselors would prefere not to put people on restrictions because it means more paper work for them.  I will grant you, however, that some counselors lacked the common sense to know what was worth writing up and what should be let go or dealt with without a write up.  Because they had no common sense they would write up everything.

Just clarifying what the reality probably was.

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
worried
« Reply #168 on: February 07, 2007, 09:06:34 AM »
You're trying to clarify reality through the eyes of an adult. The "reality" is much different in the eyes of a teenager who is going through normal ups and downs plus some - have that compounded by counselors who, for the most part, were incompetent and unskilled jumping down a teenager's throat everyday. Of course the situation is much worse in their view because they are living it.

Offline Deborah

• View Profile
worried
« Reply #169 on: February 07, 2007, 10:44:45 AM »