Author Topic: There's NO ONE around???  (Read 8162 times)

Offline Deborah

• View Profile
There's NO ONE around???
« Reply #30 on: March 21, 2005, 06:49:00 PM »
Yeh, I was getting a sense of that too with the 'subliminals', etc.

That is risky business. Definitely sounds like new-agey affirmationy stuff. Ya need to be careful with that stuff. I've read that in order to be useful at all, the subliminals need to be carefully constructed. The use of one wrong word could be detrimental. Was this woman certified? Self taught?

Also, considered 'evil' and of the 'devil' by most religious people. I'm curious... did any of you christian/religious parents understand that your child would be doing affirmations and subjected to subliminals? Or was it not a concern?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »
gt;>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<
Hidden Lake Academy, after operating 12 years unlicensed will now be monitored by the state. Access information on the Federal Class Action lawsuit against HLA here: http://www.fornits.com/wwf/viewtopic.php?t=17700

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
There's NO ONE around???
« Reply #31 on: March 21, 2005, 07:15:00 PM »
As a parent I did not know anything about subliminals until I read the first weekly reports on the Whitmore weblogs written by the students. I emailed and emailed asking what are subliminals? This question was only answered in a vague way--BUT I knew from the reports that the kids MUST DO THEM, and were PUNISHED if they didn't do them, and lost privileges for not doing them. SO, I knew it wasn't some take-it-or-leave it exercise. From postings on this forum, I now understand what subliminals might be. Why does Cheryl Sudweeks find them so important? What HER is real purpose? Does SHE have any formal training in subliminals? Is this a good or bad idea? What are the subliminals based on? I do not know the answer to any of these questions.

Offline HOWBIZARRE

• View Profile
There's NO ONE around???