Author Topic: Hello again  (Read 1301 times)

Offline Dantari

• View Profile
Hello again
« on: May 30, 2009, 12:13:55 PM »
Hiya my name is Seth.   I entered the Seed at Tropical Park in June of 1973.   Thats 36 years ago.   Also just turned 55 last April.   Haha makes me feel pretty old.   Hey what the fuck....  we ARE getting up there.  Anyways I hope everyone is doing well.

I was one of the guys who you usually saw walking around with a bunch of tools fixing stuff.  I was a trucker in the early days.   Those were great days for me.   I went on & worked for Sears as a repairman for 28 years.   Then when they got bought by K-Mart and ganked my pension I jumped that ship & now work at one of the local hospitals.   Its pretty cool and I hope to retire from there.

I logged in here a couple  years ago and have had the pleasure of reconnecting with quite a few folks.   Just wanted to drop in and say hello and offer to reconnect with anyone else who is likewise inclined.   Its a lot of fun to reconnect to a friendly face.

Just so you know...  Im not one of the folks with an axe to grind about the Seed.   The Seed did right by me.   I went from being a daily user of multiple drugs (including injectables) and alchohol...  to completely clean.  Never so much as smoked a joint or downed a beer since june of 73.  As far as my life...   I've been successful and Im happy as a lark.   I met a lot of great people and made a lot of good friends at the Seed, many of which I am in frequent contact with today.

Once again Greg thanks for maintaining the site.   Its really the only place you can post this kinda stuff.

So if anyone wants to  email me:   [email protected].
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Re: Hello again
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2009, 03:25:12 AM »
Hey old buddy

Offline Johnny G

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2009, 07:29:33 AM »
Hey Seth,