Author Topic: RMA  (Read 1044 times)

Offline badrap

• View Profile
RMA
« on: June 17, 2006, 10:54:00 AM »
I graduated RMA over 20 years ago and have been think about what happened there a lot.  I have very mixed emotions about my "experience" and would be interested in talking with  other students who attended between 82-85 .( I am also interested in Hilltop Students who attended the first year or so)  I was not aware that the school had closed or that Mel passee away.  I have been very bad about staying in contact with my friends.  
When I tell people about what went on there
( which I don't talk as much as I did the first 8 years after or)  I think people thought I made the whole thing up.  I remember Dan and Carmen saying how one day we would bring our children here(RMA) and show them everything we have built.  I was one of the first students at RMA and we spent most of our days building the main house, farm, dorm rooms, sauna ect.. And of course chopping wood.  The wood crew chain saw stories really makes me daughter roll her eyes!!!!!!  I wish my parents had given me
the 2,000 plus dollars a month that they paid so we could provide the school with the ability to house more students.  It is wierd that I am sad that I can't show my daughter any  of those things.  Does anyone eles have extreme polor oposits in how they feel about RMA?  Sometimes I am so angry about the mind fuck they pulled on me.  I still have major hang ups that THEY are responsible for. I never had a hang up about being adopted and they really fucked up any chance  of me not questioning relationships I have with men. My sailors mouth is also RMA's lasting influence on me, because we know that if there is not a fuck in your sentance you can't really be mad!!  What I really am angry about is the lack of education I recieved there.  I took