Author Topic: Amber Lee Knights testimony in a child custody case.  (Read 1383 times)

Offline Carey

• View Profile
Amber Lee Knights testimony in a child custody case.
« on: December 28, 2003, 12:36:00 PM »
This testimony, by Amber Lee, took place at and around the same time I contacted her about my objections to my boys placement at Dundee.

It begins with her being sworn in.  It is in the custody case between XXXXXX V. XXXXXX.  This is on July 19, 2002.

Mr. Johnson:  The Petitioner calls Ms. Amber Lee Knight to the stand.

The Court:  Please raise your right hand.  AMBER LEE KNIGHT, being duly sworn was examined and testified as follows:

The Court:  Okay.  Please be seated.  State your name, and its important to speak up so everyone can hear you.

The Witness:  All right.  My name is Amber Lee Knight.

The Court:  How do you spell Amberl?

...Yada Yada Yada...

By Mr. Johnson:

Q.   Ms. Knight, please describe your background.

A.   I have a bachelor's degree in chemistry and history education, and I have taught high school for two years.  I also have a master's in international government focusing on -- it's socioeconomic government.

The Court:  Where are your degrees from?

The Witness:  Brigham Young Universtiy, your Honor.

The Court:  In Provo?

The Witness:  Yes.

A.   I had become invovled by working as a consultant in Washington...

The Court:  What was the question?

Mr. Johnson:  Your Honor we had taken a break...

The Court:  No.  Let's have your question.

Q.   (By Mr. Johnson) Where are you employed?

A.   I am employed at the academy.  It's Dundee Ranch, Ortino, Costa Rica.

Q.   How did you become employed by the academy?

A.   I worked as a consultant in Washington,D.C and took assignment there, a ten-week assignment to guide the accredidation process.  At that time I...after about 6 weeks I worked there they offered me a job as director, and because I had seen the amazing results, just fabulous changes in the kids' lives I decided to stay.