Author Topic: Troubled Parent Industry  (Read 1807 times)

Offline TheWho

• View Profile
Re: Troubled Parent Industry
« Reply #15 on: April 13, 2009, 09:15:35 PM »
Quote from: "Neil W"
Quote from: "Antigen"
Guest/who, here's an interesting thought that occurs to me while reading your post. It's clear to many around here, based on your language as well as your pretzel logic, that you are among the most thoroughly indoctrinated people around here. I know, some are convinced that you're doing it all for the money. And I have little doubt that there's some money into the mix. But that doesn't explain it all very satisfactorily to me. There are other ways to make money and most people will gravitate to a profession or vocation that they enjoy or find worthwhile on some level.
Unless I was a full time Educational consultant I couldn’t imagine making enough money refering in this industry to sustain a living.  
You start out in the above post attributing the cause of societal breakdown and troubled youth to the progressive institutionalization of child rearing and dissolution of families. I happen to agree with that. But then you propose as a solution further institutionalization of child rearing through socialized medicine? It doesn't make any sense, who!