Author Topic: DAYTOP Did Me Great Harm in the Long Run  (Read 146927 times)

Offline SEKTO

• View Profile
Re: DAYTOP Did Me Great Harm in the Long Run
« Reply #255 on: May 14, 2009, 10:18:41 PM »
By the time I got there (in March of '92) DAYTOP was still in Richardson and we had Morning Meeting in that large room in the back of the building, by the pool.  There was this big swimming pool out there in the back yard, but we never used it.  The racketball courts we only used once in a while, for smaller groups during the daytime, but not very often.  By late '93/early '94 they had moved the entire operation out to the Dresser building, but I was on second stage by that time.  All of our Second Stage meetings were held there.  Also, if memory serves, I graduated in late '93, just a few months short of my 20th birthday.  The ceremony was in the Dresser building.  

Later on I (though am not certain of the details) heard through the DAYTOPian grapevine that they got run out of TX a few years after we graduated over some mismanagement and finacial imporoprieties taking place in Athens, stuff about alleged embezzlement that was taking place there.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Inculcated

• View Profile
« Reply #256 on: May 16, 2009, 12:07:54 AM »
The “family” was small when the Richardson location first opened. The area by the pool was being used for what passed for school (or atleast the time) while I was there. It was at that location where I strove to buy in to what they were hard selling. I was for a time, a model member. My fall from grace happened in such a way that if Athens was open, it was too close to for their comfort (as in not far enough away for them to send me).  I’m supposing you arrived while I was upstate or shortly thereafter.
    I never went to the dresser building. Strangely, I don’t remember anyone other than Jeremiah N. really graduating.