Treatment Abuse, Behavior Modification, Thought Reform > Peninsula Village

Getting Records From PV - URGENT

(1/4) > >>

ZenAgent:
I strongly encourage ALL PV survivors to obtain their records from the program.  Call PV at 800-255-8336 and ask for Deborah Montooth in records, and ask for a release form to fill out.  When you get it, check every record they offer to provide, and add "all treatment notes/restraint log entries" to the "additional records" line.

There is a statute of limitations - however, if your records have never been reviewed to see if PV deviated from the standards of practice of adolescent psychology, it changes things.  I'm not a lawyer, but if you're suffering PTSD after Peninsula's "treatment", that treatment needs to be reviewed by a forensic psychiatrist.  It's possible the psychiatrist will determine PV deviated from the standards of practice and did harm through negligent or abusive treatment.