Author Topic: Suicide at AAA  (Read 16810 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Suicide at AAA
« Reply #15 on: August 04, 2007, 06:16:56 PM »
I won't go into that now but as a former therapist I've been thinking a lot about when a restrictive structured environment (regulated, with well qualified staff, and due process, access to the world etc... ) might not exacerbate the fucking problem.

Fixed!
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline TheWho

• View Profile
Suicide at AAA
« Reply #16 on: August 04, 2007, 10:06:19 PM »
Quote from: ""Guest""
I won't go into that now but as a former therapist I've been thinking a lot about when a restrictive structured environment (regulated, with well qualified staff, and due process, access to the world etc... ) might not exacerbate the fucking problem.

Fixed!

Trying to show off so fornits will notice you and make you a moderator?

Before changing someones posts, try reading up:

http://http://www.miusa.org/ncde/tipsheets/autismtips
http://http://home.att.net/~coultervideo/newteach.htm
http://http://www.aspergers.com/

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Suicide at AAA
« Reply #17 on: August 04, 2007, 11:05:15 PM »
From the first article:

A basic principle is that social interactions are only desirable if they are voluntary. The exchange is meant to provide opportunity, but not pressure, for social interactions.

....lol, proving my point

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
EXCEL TX
« Reply #18 on: August 08, 2007, 01:13:55 AM »
:cry2: AFTER 20 MONTHS OF BEING AT EXCEL A BOY KILLED HIMSELF ON A WEEKEND VISIT HOME. TOTAL COVER UP, BUT IT DID HAPPEN.  HE FOUND OUT THAT HIS GIRL CHEATED ON HIM!

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Suicide at AAA
« Reply #19 on: September 06, 2007, 05:59:21 PM »
THIS IS ALL RIDICULOUS.
I have BEEN  in many of these programs including YCI.
There are very few wilderness's that are anything like Brat Camp