Author Topic: Carlbrook thread Part 2  (Read 19869 times)

Offline psy

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • http://homepage.mac.com/psyborgue/
Carlbrook thread Part 2
« Reply #60 on: May 07, 2007, 01:30:49 AM »
Quote from: ""irvbulldogs72""
I do have a point of contention there. We weren't forbidden to discuss our later workshops with our parents. I wrote a long letter detailing my fourth workshop to my parents, which they confirmed having received and we sort of talked through the experience over the phone.

I have yet to see negative repercussions pulsing through the graduate base, and I'm in at least arm's length contact with a good majority of them, and I could get in touch with a good 70% of the graduates that I knew when I was there, and a good deal that arrived after I graduated. I understand that you are in firm belief of the fact that this is cult behavior and is unethical.....

is anyone doing anything about it? I mean, there are ways, through contact with legislation, dropping tips, CPS hotlines, and all of that, for you to enact change or regulation. And I'm sure that you'd be able to find a great number of graduates who share your opinion, having left, gone through their honeymoon phase, and then had their lives crash/PTSD/whatever is supposed to happen. You're very knowledgeable an you have strong research. Have you inquired to RRI about the cultish behavior of the emotional growth boarding schools. I mean, if they're cult busters.....you'd think they'd want to know, have some insight, or any of that.

Rick Ross already has a few programs...  Since the industry is so large, i doubt it would be feasible to include every single one (maybe groups)... But for the most part, Fornits is the best place for information on the industry, and Rick Ross is just another advocate.

For every person that tries to enact legislation changing things, there are entire organizations such as NATSAP, a program protection racket, doing exactly the opposite.