Author Topic: Long Doozy  (Read 655 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Long Doozy
« on: January 23, 2007, 01:14:44 AM »
Letters in support and praise of Pathway Family Center!
To Mr. and Mrs. Earnshaw,
Please scroll down and read letters from parents and clients of Pathway Family Center. Unlike your website in Midland ,VA, you may notice people in Indiana aren't afraid to put their names to letters they write! These are all people who live, work and go to school in our community. We will not let an outside group with an axe to grind go unchallenged with their attacks on Pathway Family Center!
Phyllis Spitler,
 Member of the Community Action Drug Coalition of Valparaiso, Porter County,  Indiana.
***********************************************************************************
Dear Dr. Mann Spitler,
I have submitted the following letter to the editors of the Times and to
the Porter County Commissioners:

Dear Editor,

My name is Sean and I am a resident of Valparaiso and have recently
completed treatment at the Pathway Family Center in Indianapolis, Indiana.
Having recently read your January 15th article on substance abuse
treatment centers, I am nothing short of appalled at the way in which you
so brutally attacked the program that I believe to have saved my very
life.

Never in the eighteen years of my life have I ever read an article of
journalism as false and presumptuous as your piece on Pathway Family
Center. I have been reading The Times since I was in the seventh grade and
never had I seen such poor, disgraceful
sensationalism and utter lack of respect for the reader. Simply because
those of us who have been fortunate enough to get our lives together do
not openly, regularly, and/or publicly discuss our unfortunate pasts, does
not mean we do not exist. It makes me sick how you contributed to
society's stereotype of an addict as ?a junkie on the street corner
hustling you for a dollar?.