Author Topic: ft.laud. seed '82-'85-looking for other seedling survivors  (Read 16070 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
ft.laud. seed '82-'85-looking for other seedling survivors
« Reply #30 on: February 29, 2004, 07:03:00 PM »
oldcomer parents!!!!Not a chance, from '82 on we lived in group houses, rented or purchased by graduates of the seed, I never encountered any one not directly related to the program. I looked at real estate with one staff member, the thought being to use the house as a group residence. one of the guys bought a really huge funky old house the we all spent days cleaning and painting.
after you graduated the rent /utilities and groceries were split by the house mates. we slept 2-3 per bedroom and had a fairly strict regimne of cleaning/chores etc...
Parents did not come to weddings, we had no open meetings, rarely a graduate would visit.
After I graduated I had to get permission to fly home for 24 hours for christmas- IT WAS CROSS COUNTRY!!!!!
   The seed was everything, most of us worked at safeguard systems, telemarketing 'til we were all laid-off, then I went on unemployment, you should have seen the job interviews I was sent on, selling water filtration systems, breast enlargement cream, yikes....I finally landed a job working at a gourmet shop, It was the first time I worked away from the seedling group. I was so paranoid that I would be to nice to one of the 'asshole's' on the outside. I also sold crystal and giftware at the mall.

It is amazing how much I have chosen to forget, or block out.
   Does anyone know who is still involved? I can guess...
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline GregFL

• View Profile
« Reply #31 on: February 29, 2004, 10:13:00 PM »