Author Topic: Can I start a program?  (Read 912 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Can I start a program?
« on: June 11, 2006, 06:51:00 PM »
I have no college education, hell, I never even graduated high school. I have never worked with kids before. I don't have kids myself. I do have some experience being locked up at a teen camp though so I know how they work. I have enough knowledge of their structure to start my own.

So, what is stopping me from starting my own?

I have investors ready and they are excited about this too. I plan on hiring about 10 staff to start off, and plan on having 100 kids within the first year. If I can get 100 kids there on a regular basis, at four grand a piece that is 400 grand a month!!  :grin:

I plan to structure my therapy program on a system of rewards and consequences, and I will let the staff work with the kids in groups and stuff. I will also build a level system of some kind to allow kids to progress so they have to work there way out and not just wait out their time. This will also help keep them there longer, and make me more money.

We have located a few properties in Nevada we will purchase and use. We also looked into prefabricated buildings that will be delivered. THe entire facility can be built for less than one hundred thousand. Monthly costs per kid are fairly low, about five hundred dollars. That means we are making 3500 a month per kid, with almost all expenses paid off within the first year. And taxes are almost non existent in the state of nevada. There is also no regulation, so no hassles and red tape and all that liberal nanny government stuff.

My plan is once my first camp is succesful and been running for a while, to either expand that camp and bring in more kids, or open up new ones throughout the state and country. This is a booming business right now.

So I have a few questions and it seems like the people who post here know a lot about programs.