Author Topic: Pathway must be stopped  (Read 2837 times)

Offline Iamscott17

• View Profile
Pathway must be stopped
« on: September 04, 2005, 02:21:00 AM »
I graduated pathway in november of 2003.
Since then, i have just been glad to be out and away  from the place. But now, the time has come to do something about it. I dont know exaclty what we can do, but this place must be stopped. Anyone who has ever been through pathway/straight or any other pathway spinoff shares a bond that only we konw about. We can try to explain it to other pople but they will never understand exactly what we went through. As Americans and as human being we should never have to go through this shit. The fact that we have been through it and we allow it to happen to other kids today is sick, and it must stop. Again, i dont know what exactly we can do, but it has to stop. Sure there are kids that need help,and have problems with drugs. But permanent mind fucking like what happens at PFC is wrong and should not be allowed to continue. It has to stop.Its not fair to kids. There are kids sleeping i phazer rooms RIGHT NOW. doing boxer shuffles and  getting honest with the group about sometihng the probably didn't even do RIGHT NOW. It has to sstop and we have to do something about it. Who is with me?!?!? WHat can we do? I dont know, maybe go to open meeting and stand up in the middle of it and tell them all to run? I dont konw, but we have to  do something, it is our duty as americans to make sure this type of oppression does not continue.  

Peace.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline webcrawler

• View Profile
Pathway must be stopped
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2005, 02:25:00 AM »
Hi Scott,

I have some ideas to help make it stop. Check your PM's. I was in Plymouth straight July 87 - May 89.

Also check out the straight survivor's forum. I think you will find more of what you are looking for there. Not too many people post on this one.