Author Topic: I don't get it.  (Read 1351 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
I don't get it.
« on: April 20, 2006, 04:45:00 PM »
My name is Andrea.  I have been reading this site.
I'm confused.  I went to the Seed in the early 90's.  My older brother died of an overdose. I was 19 when my parents got me on the program.  I only saw alot of positive things.  There was never any yelling or name calling.  People treated me very kindly.  I graduated from Nova University a few years after I graduated the program.  I have 10 year old twin boys who I love to death.  I'm happily married to a wonderful man.  I'm grateful for all the lessons I learned at the Seed.  I have not been in contact with the Seed for years because my husband was transfered  alot.  Has anyone heard from Cookie?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline cleveland

• View Profile
I don't get it.
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2006, 07:49:00 PM »
Hi Andrea, I was at the Seed from '79 - '86. You will find all sorts of opinions on this site, read them and make your own judgement. Each of us had their own unique experience, because we were, and are, different people. If you had a positive experience, great, but keep in mind that not everyone did. Many of the people who post here had both good and bad experiences - many of us were involved for many years. I think the Seed changed over time as well.

Some people would rather not think too critically of their experience, others would rather hang on to their opinions and just argue, rather than discuss. You can make what you want of this site - I have reconnected with some great people I knew (alas, not Cookie) that I continue to be friends with and I have also made contact with others on a more short-term basis.