Author Topic: cedars academy  (Read 3571 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
cedars academy
« on: February 20, 2006, 06:09:00 PM »
I in fact was enrolled in that school for 3 miserable years. i got kicked out on purpose i hated it so bad. they like brainwashed my parents. my date of expel was like 3 days before graduation, and the school like pretended i never even went there during the ceremony. (even though i got my diploma.) well thats what everyone told me anyway. it was if i didnt exist so that made me believe even more that those people did not care about me, but only my parents money. just because my parents did not agree with the decisions i made, ie the way i dressed, etc, did not mean that i did not want to go somewhere in life. that was all just a phase anyway, i stopped "rebelling" when i wanted to, when i felt like my parents accepted me for who i was after left cedars. it took a long time for our family to heal, and lots of therapy, but i'm telling you right now, that cedars hurts families, and that i still keep in touch with most of the kids i knew there. very few of them made it through college. the ones that have that i know still have intrapersonal problems with relationships, especially, because cedars doesnt promote true friendship. there is no sense of trust in that school. they make all of your decisions for you, and that, in my mind, is not giving students responsibility for their behavior if it is being dicated to them.