Author Topic: Warning about Hyde School from an educational consultant  (Read 53133 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
just found this board
« Reply #120 on: October 02, 2008, 12:02:07 PM »
I know several people who attended Hyde in the last few years, because I graduated from a "normal" prep school in New England (the kind for high-achieving, self-motivated students) and we competed with Hyde CT in sports.  The alumni I know all hated the school, and I had overheard worried discussions among parents in the boarding school world: "They don't have any psychologists on staff, or psychological evidence to back up these practices?  That's troubling."  "They way they treat sexuality and sexual activity is a little judgmental, possibly damaging."