Author Topic: the seed song  (Read 7045 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
the seed song
« Reply #30 on: October 14, 2005, 07:26:00 PM »
It was my junior year, 1976, I was new at the school and and to my knowledge there were only 5 of us from the Seed.  Only once did I ever tell someone I couldn't talk to him because he hadn't been in the Seed.  To this day, I remember the look on his face.  I felt absolutely awful and never said it again to anyone.  

By the time I graduated from Dixie in l977, there were only 3 of us and we all pretty much went our separate ways.  I joined a few clubs, made a few friends and even went on a senior trip to Europe, and had a wonderful time.

Somewhere along the line and pretty quickly, I figured out that I had to live in the real world, and so I adapted.  It serves me well, even today, to be able to adapt to the situations I find myself in.  And I've made some wonderful friends along the way that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline ChrisL

• View Profile
    • http://chrislewiscpa.com
the seed song
« Reply #31 on: October 14, 2005, 10:08:00 PM »
It took me until about my second year in college right around 1977 to realize that I had to communicate with, share & listen to others in order to grow and become more of a whole person.
I credit going to SPJC (now SPC) with helping me "grow up" I took a number of humanites, writing and communications classes where we worked in groups. I began to realize, slowly, that just because someone was different did not mean there were a bad person, and finally just because a person had adddictions and may have been still struggling with drugs and alcohol did not make them evil. I was married to a functional alcoholic for 22 years and just because I had been sober for that last 14 of them did not mean I cared any less for her, just meant I could not change her...
hris Lewis
Seed 1973 -1975
AA 1991 -

Offline Antigen