Author Topic: Cross Creek Center  (Read 2982 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Cross Creek Center
« Reply #15 on: July 07, 2005, 02:50:00 PM »
I am a former student of Cross Creek Manor.  To answer one of your questions.  Former students are scared.  The program has told them 24 hours every day that what the student is doing is wrong and what the program says is right.  For instance, if I were to complain about ANYTHING in the program I would be accused of lying and not taken seriously because I was a troubled youth, thats what makes these programs so dangerous.  Many teens who get out don't want to talk about it cause either they want to forget or they are scared and second guess themselves.  Once getting out of Cross Creek I was waiting for someone to tell me how to think, none of my thoughts were original.  If I had an original thought and it was disputed I would back down.  That is how we are trained.  We are trained to remain silent and to trust the program.  I am worse off emotionally now than I was going into the program.  Not to say that there aren't any success stories.  I relapsed but am successfully in college and playing soccer.  The program did not help or prevent anything, it made my life harder.  I just don't want any more kids there, I don't want revenge.  I either want the programs to not exist or to be fed. regulated.  Eventhough the fed. regulation would just be a start cause the gov. doesnt always pull through.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Cross Creek Center
« Reply #16 on: July 11, 2005, 02:11:00 PM »