Author Topic: Carlbrook  (Read 510246 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Carlbrook
« Reply #45 on: August 21, 2005, 11:46:00 PM »
Thanks for the good post, Carlbrook grad. Good luck at Bryn Mawr. My teen left Carlbrook a year before you and has been very successful even though he didn't finish the Carlbrook program.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Carlbrook
« Reply #46 on: August 21, 2005, 11:46:00 PM »
I am a graduate from Carlbrook School.  This place gave me the second chance that I always needed.  I may have not liked it a lot, I mean while you're there you don't really like it.  But the friends I made there are eternal, and the lessons about life about respect about love about hope are just what any teenager needs to get through this world today.  I have a future now because of Carlbrook.  I have my family back and most importantly, I have myself back.  I had lost love and respect for myself over the years and when I went to Carlbrook I realized that I deserve better than what I had been giving myself.  You see, I have had a lot to deal with in my life, and I don't really want to go into the details, but if Carlbrook hadn't had been there to support me, I don't know where I would be today.  Even NOW, I still have Carlbrook.  I keep in touch with all of my close friends and staff members.  If I need help with anything, I know that they will always be there to support me, NO MATTER what.  The most amazing thing about Carlbrook is that there are so many teens there with so many issues and problems that they must deal with, but the school as a whole is just so welcoming.  I mean, it doesn't matter what the hell is "wrong" with the kid, everyone is treated equally and with just as much love and compassion as the other.  Its like no matter what has gone on in your past, its your past and you need to work through it because you've got a future to live and that future could change the world, even if its j