Author Topic: Life after MMS  (Read 1718 times)

Offline katfish

• View Profile
    • http://www.cafety.org
Life after MMS
« on: June 29, 2005, 11:15:00 PM »
Hey Betsy,

Over here!  What's you life been like since MMS?

xo kat
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.
Margaret Mead

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Life after MMS
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2005, 11:49:00 AM »
Okay Kat, Here goes.......(need Coffee Hold on)....
ok, Well lets see....Well, Technicaly I graduated from MMS in '96. My Parents didn't think i was "done" and were planing on sending me to another treatment center after my summer"home visit". Gary, bless his heart, didn't think it was a good, fair, or even nice idea to make me start over, so to speak, with a new program. So I think he was able to talk John and the staff into letting me in another year. I was already going back for the rocky mountain front trip, SO began another Year of bagels and crm chs for breakfast, yummmm....
Well I graduated and I had applied to Saint Marys High School, but was rejected, due to my transcripts, I would have to start over as a freshman and I was going into my junior year. I got accepted by a small, small Prep school. 55 kids in the whole school and 9 in my graduating class. Thats where I met Paul, my Boyfriend, on and off, of now almost 8yrs.