Author Topic: Redcliffer  (Read 52535 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Redcliffer
« Reply #30 on: August 13, 2005, 12:33:00 PM »
I am not an expert in the Child custody/support law as it stands in America however it is my understanding there are inter state agreements in place. This is how they can collect child support no matter where child and parent are. Try one of the fathers rights sites. Maybe they can give you some ideas on what has or hasnt worked in the past for some of them.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Deborah

• View Profile
Redcliffer
« Reply #31 on: August 13, 2005, 03:02:00 PM »
****Morally, at least (legally remains to be seen) they have no right to deny my husband access to his son. But they very arrogantly state their "policies" allow them to do so. I find it very hard to believe that any BUSINESS has the right to keep a parent from his child. It's the moral equivalent of kidnapping. None of this makes any sense.****

That?s total bullshit and standard industry manipulation. Their policies have NO legal standing. In effect they are saying that the owner of the program allows them to do it.
They are colluding in the kidnapping of this boy and the violation of his father's rights.

My sons were involved with three different programs and all attempted to deny my rights, as per their father?s request.

What I learned during my ordeal- Your court ordered rights supersede any program?s policies re: contact and visitation, records, etc; unless they have been removed by another court order.

I suggest that you consider changing your strategy by showing up at the facility with decree in hand, stating that it is your court appointed time to visit your son and demand they release him. Get police back up if necessary. Don?t announce that you are coming. And do not, under any circumstances leave until he is in your custody. Go out into the field and find him if necessary.