Author Topic: Redcliffer  (Read 52451 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Redcliffer
« Reply #180 on: February 16, 2006, 11:05:00 PM »
I went through a similiar period as with your son, and i was mighty proud of what i did accomplish. For what i was sent there for, it did help me considerably, i no longer felt like the world owed me something and was nolonger just a whiney little kid that mouthed off to every single person that ever tried to help me. I realized that i was no better than anyone else--no smarter no stronger no more moral-- and when i graduated i was filled with "little wisdoms". I will always respect RCA, and like your son i was struck with some nostalgia when i left --its alot simpler and the emotions are genuine and not watered down with bullshit.

When i first got out i stayed clean, respected my mother, and got As in school. But the thing is i had alot of difficulty with explaining what i had gone through with my peers (i had failed the 8th grade the previous year so i was still in middle school--this compounded with my new found maturity doubly increased any difficult i had adjusting). I was the 'bad' kid even if i tried to reform myself. I eventually gave in to these temptations and found myself chillin with punk/skinhead crews which i guess got me into this mentality that got me into trouble. But atleast im not like i was.