Author Topic: it worked for me  (Read 3280 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
it worked for me
« on: May 01, 2005, 04:11:00 AM »
Yeah, boarding school was really tough but the end result is good: I am at a 4 year college of MY choice earning a 3.3 GPA and I have a good relationship with my family (at least 500 times better than it used to be). I don't hate myself anymore, the staff there are great (especially Colleen, Gary and Doug) and they did their best for us. I graduated just under a year ago and I have done very well- thanks to their support because my family's support is so splotchy. Doug is always there for me to call and Colleen has been incredibly helpful to me, and she is an awesome person who I really respect. i didn't agree with everything but overall I think it works. I can see where some people are coming from but still- it's not John or Colleen's fault if it wasn't a good fit for you. It was not perfect but it works for a lot of people. I wouldn't even be in college or in any kind of school without the help I got there.

Vanessa
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
it worked for me
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2005, 12:11:00 PM »
How did you mange to handle the nights where John Mercer whould force you to reveal you deepest, darkest secrets?

Or were you there when he was home taking care of babies and when he really wasn't at the school all that much?

Because for those who experienced his night meetings it sounds they had a tough time with what he was making them do - divulge every single detail of their private lives, including sexual experiences.