Author Topic: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind  (Read 1219 times)

Offline cleveland

• View Profile
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
« on: December 16, 2004, 04:22:00 PM »
I don't know, that just seems to fit...

Not that I was in a zombie brainswashed state. On the other hand, I wasn't exercising my full free will either. So, here I will try to get a sense of inside the Seed mind...so let's go back 20 years, and imagine what's going through my head...

So it's a Rap. Relationships, Gratitute, First Things First - whatever. I'm in my early 20s, I graduated a couple of years ago, but I live and work with other Seed graduates and come into the Raps at the end of the day.

So there I am. Listening to somebody relate - tell their story, within a certain proscribed formula - basically, everything I did before the Seed sucked, I was a dumbass/fuckup, but now, thanks to Art and the Seed, I am happy and grateful - not that I'm a 'super-seedling' or anything!' Within the confines of these limits, different people told different stories. One might be a girl who was 'into acceptance' with her 'old druggie friends' and 'would do anything' to get high (slut?). One might be a guy who says,