Author Topic: Desisto School  (Read 79414 times)

Offline CARTER MARLOW

• View Profile
Desisto School
« Reply #30 on: March 06, 2004, 01:15:00 AM »
I WAS THERE TOO. I'M  CARTER MARLOW. I RAN AWAY FROM THERE AND WE WERE THE ONES WHO "MADE IT" BUT I DON'T KNOW IF YOU REMEMBER ME
I ALSO RECIEVED A BUTTERFLY WITHIN 9 MONTHS, THE ONLY ONE TO EVER DO THAT THERE.

It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.
-- Aristotle

« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »
would first like to say that I was a student at the Desisto School and you can ask me more about it if you want.

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Desisto School
« Reply #31 on: March 22, 2004, 07:23:00 PM »
It once was a very good program. HOWEVER - As the late Michael DeSisto became increasingly narcasitic and more interested in "show biz" and his press agent, it all went to hell. It's really too bad - because that school did help a lot of kids at one time.
My advice - be afraid, be very afraid.
(Just look at the articles in The Berkshire Eagle for the last several years - enough said!)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Desisto School
« Reply #32 on: April 06, 2004, 03:38:00 PM »
The problems began the day Michael left Lake Grove School and opened Stockbridge. Any parent who believes incarceration and mind control can create a healthy personality where their own (allegedly) loving efforts failed is clearly the source of the problem. I have been gone twenty years and enjoy a wildly successful life; in spite of my time there not because of it. Save your $70k and work with your child.

Offline Antigen

• View Profile
    • http://wwf.Fornits.com/
Desisto School
« Reply #33 on: April 07, 2004, 12:15:00 PM »
On 2004-02-28 14:50:00, Marina wrote:

""Desisto", in Portuguese, means "Give Up". How can you send you kids to a placement named like that?"

Wasn't that the founder's surname? In Itallian, Sembler means "To seem". How apropos