Author Topic: Getting Records From PV - URGENT  (Read 11998 times)

Offline ZenAgent

• View Profile
    • http://www.freepowerboards.com/strugglingppl/index.php
Getting Records From PV - URGENT
« on: August 23, 2008, 09:25:56 PM »
I strongly encourage ALL PV survivors to obtain their records from the program.  Call PV at 800-255-8336 and ask for Deborah Montooth in records, and ask for a release form to fill out.  When you get it, check every record they offer to provide, and add "all treatment notes/restraint log entries" to the "additional records" line.

There is a statute of limitations - however, if your records have never been reviewed to see if PV deviated from the standards of practice of adolescent psychology, it changes things.  I'm not a lawyer, but if you're suffering PTSD after Peninsula's "treatment", that treatment needs to be reviewed by a forensic psychiatrist.  It's possible the psychiatrist will determine PV deviated from the standards of practice and did harm through negligent or abusive treatment.