Author Topic: Hello  (Read 3146 times)

Offline baddream

• View Profile
Hello
« on: June 15, 2006, 02:18:00 PM »
I am a vet/survivor of the St. Pete program from 82-84. I came across this link after doing a search just for grins. Wow. I am seeing a lot of familiar names. I guess a little background is called for. I had my intake in March of '82 and spent my first 14 months on first phase. Not really a major misbehavor, more passive aggressive I guess. As I read some of the various posts, I'm not sure exactly how I feel (Newton would be disappointed I guess) ::bigsmilebounce:: . I guess I mainly have some sort of morbid curiosity about 'where are they now?' I remember the Newt of course and his hag (they really enjoyed their 'work'), Jim Saylor, Steve Mead (I think...dark tan, always talked about driving his motorcycle drunk). Just wanted to sound off a little and say thanks to whoever set this up, giving all of us somewhere to not feel so freakish for what we experienced. I don't feel 'damaged' really. I have a very loving wife and 3 great kids, so life could be a whole lot worse. My mom and I were able to get past all the crap and had a great relationship before she died, so I don't carry that baggage. Gotta say that I wish I could have those two years back though. Thanks for listening. See ya. :wave:
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »
n old newcomer/new oldcomer

Offline Antigen

• View Profile
    • http://wwf.Fornits.com/
Hello
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2006, 06:08:00 PM »
Welcome. May God grant you the senility to forget the folks you never liked anyway, the luck to run into the ones you did and the good eyesight to spot `em before they spot you.

It (the Bible) is full of interest. It has noble poetry in it; and some clever fables; and some blood-drenched history; and some good morals; and a wealth of obscenity; and upwards of a thousand lies.
--Samuel Clemens "Mark Twain", American author and humorist