Author Topic: Hyde School  (Read 2900 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Hyde School
« on: September 24, 2005, 07:53:00 AM »
For those seeking info about the Hyde School, there's a blog.  It appears that the school is VERY controversial: http://fornits.com/wwf/viewtopic.php?to ... orum=43&23.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Hyde School
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2005, 07:58:00 AM »
Here's a blog on a different site that shows how controversial the Hyde School is: http://hydeschool.blogspot.com/2005/09/ ... chool.html

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
Hyde School
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2005, 01:04:00 PM »
More to Hyde than what is written..., April 5, 2005
I am a current student at the Hyde School. I saw this book on amazon.com and immediately thought that I should post a comment on what I felt and truths behind the philosophy and how it is taught.

I recall hearing a statement that someone believes Hyde is viewed by many as something along the lines of a cult. It is true; many students have used that metaphor many times, including me. They believe that they are always right, and there is no way around it. Their philosophy is great; the views and things they try to teach the students are dead-on and I barely have any complaints about them. HOWEVER, they go about teaching them the wrong way. Example: There is a prinipal at Hyde that they call "Brother's Keeper," which is defined as holding eachother to their best. This idea is a great idea and should be practiced, however students should not be penalized and given severe consequences for such petty incidents such as being with someone who is wearing a hat inside a building. They go about dealing with students using profanity by making them do pushups rather than actually seeing the reason behind the profanity and seeing if there was, infact, true justification for it's use.