Author Topic: i was in TLC  (Read 45952 times)

Offline StaffSergeant

• View Profile
i was in TLC
« Reply #60 on: January 19, 2006, 10:58:00 AM »
No I did not experience anything like that.  I came to work for thayer because honestly I wanted to try and make a difference.

I had been working with teens for quite a few years.  While in High School there was a progam I was a councelor for that would help teens stay away from drugs and other things.  We would teach the teens how to work with each other and how to get a long with each other.

I am not going to continue going back and forth with you guys.  I have told you how I did things at thayer.  If there were other Drill Sergeants that did things diffently I did not see it or I wasn't there when it happened.  When I ran my shift I tried to do the best I could.

I truly do wish that all the employees would go through a tougher hiring process so we could avoid a lot of these problems.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Nihilanthic

• View Profile
i was in TLC
« Reply #61 on: January 19, 2006, 12:31:00 PM »
Is there a reason I STILL dont have a clear answer why mind-numbing forced exercise and humiliation is going to help a kid at all?

How the fuck does it have ANYTHING to do with "staying away from drugs and other things"?

The fact is the fact, the program is evil, and every attempt to make
chicken salad out of chicken shit has resulted in a Chicken shit
sandwich, No pickle on the side could ever change that.

http://fornits.com/anonanon/video/bingo.ram' target='_new'>BINGO!

DannyB on the internet:I CALLED A LAWYER TODAY TO SEE IF I COULD SUE YOUR ASSES FOR DOING THIS BUT THAT WAS NOT POSSIBLE.

CCMGirl on program restraints: "DON\'T TAZ ME BRO!!!!!"

TheWho on program survivors: "From where I sit I see all the anit-program[sic] people doing all the complaining and crying."

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
i was in TLC
« Reply #62 on: January 19, 2006, 01:07:00 PM »