Author Topic: NEED MY B UDDYS!!!  (Read 1673 times)

Offline Anonymous

• View Profile
NEED MY B UDDYS!!!
« on: June 28, 2005, 09:52:00 PM »
Hey all...so I have heard from a few of ya...and boy is it cool! BETSY, CLAIRE and CAROLINA I LOVE YA!!! Anyway...I guess it would help to fill you in on me a bit...Ill make it breif. I successfully graduated from a small college in North Carolina...it was called Brevard Collge...I got a BA in English...which I have yet to use. However, I am now on the Board of Directors...guess those years in the Student Government paid off.
Anyway, while there, I joined the local Fire department and got my EMT license as well as a few high level rescue certifications...I did that for two and a half years in North Carolina. Then...I came home to visit right before I graduated and had a friend who worked on the Shelby County Fire Dept. here in Memphis, TN. He told me to apply and I did...not even dreaming that I would even get a second thought...but I got the job THAT DAY!! My new cheif gave me like five days to go back to NC, pack and move...and I did. I graduated college...packed a Uhaul with the help of a good friend and drove back and moved into a shabby little apartment my dad was able to find me. I started working for the Fire Dept running their EMS unit...BOY!!! I thought I had seen some tragedy in NC...I hadnt seen NOTHIN!! Also, while I was working with them I got a way cool job with F.E.M.A.(Federal Emergency Management Agency)...YEAH!! Who woulda thunk I coulda worked for the FEDS?!?!?! I was on what they call the Tennessee Task Force...I trained the search and rescue dogs...WAY COOL..but WAY BUSY!!! I made it there about six months before realizing I had NO LIFE...we trained four days a week about four hours a night!! So I sadly walked away from that and focused on Fire stuff...I had a dream to be either a SWAT medic or a Life Flight nurse on the helicopter. I applied with the Sheriffs dept and got accepted to their tactical trainin